Best Teen & Young Adult New Baby Fiction Books

Here you will get Best Teen & Young Adult New Baby Fiction Books For you.This is an up-to-date list of recommended books.

1. Hello in There!: A Big Sister's Book of Waiting (Growing Hearts)

Author: by Jo Witek
Published at: Harry N. Abrams; Illustrated edition (May 7, 2013)
ISBN: 978-1419703713

View on Amazon

Celebrate the wonder and excitement of waiting for a new sibling to arrive in this charming picture book from the bestselling creators of In My Heart Part of the Growing Hearts series! A sister-to-be is so eager to step into her role that she’s starting early!

She sticks close to her mama so she can sing songs to her sibling-to-be (loudly, of course) and explain all the great things waiting in the outside world (cupcakes!Strawberries!Swimming!. With quaint line drawings, lovely patterns, and a variety of playful flaps showing the new baby blissfully tucked away in its mama’s belly, this interactive picture book is a joyful and celebratory ode to a growing family and the perfect gift for any big-sibling-to-be.

The Growing Hearts series celebrates the milestones of a toddler’s emotional development, from conquering fears and expressing feelings to welcoming a new sibling.Read them all! Hello in There: A Big Sister’s Book of WaitingIn My Heart: A Book of FeelingsBrave As Can Be: A Book of CourageAll My Treasures: A Book of JoyIn My Room: A Book of Creativity and ImaginationWith My Daddy: A Book of Love and FamilyMy Little Gifts: A Book of SharingMy Tree and Me: A Book of Seasons


2. Big Brother Coloring Book: With Vehicles | Colouring Book For Toddlers 2-6 Ages | I Am Going To Be A Big Brother Book | Cute Gift Idea From New Baby … | For 2 Year Old | 3 Year Old |4 Year Old

Author: by Golden Cat
Published at: Independently published (October 9, 2020)
ISBN: 979-8695780925

View on Amazon

Is there a new baby coming into your home soon? Are you afraid of how your toddler will react to it? Are you looking for a creative activity for your older child so that you can feed or change the newborn’s diaper at the same time?

Psychologists prove that the birth of a sibling is one of the most stressful moments for toddlers. Parents have to divide their attention and big brother may feel rejected. Our book will help celebrate the arrival of a sibling. It is the perfect gift for toddlers after returning from the hospital with a newborn baby.

Coloring books are great for kids, not only because they help de-stress and relax. Above all, it’s a safe, creative, and easy activity that’s great for your child’s development! It’s scientifically proven by psychologists and educators that coloring books have a positive effect on children’s lives.

With these coloring books your child can: Express their emotions, children are not always able to express in words their emotions by which they may appear stressed. By coloring, they express themselves and their emotions by reducing tension in the body.Creativity.


3. The Loss: A Heart Wrenching Tale of Life, Love & The Strength to get up Again

Author: by Katt Rose
Published at: Country Roads Publishing (March 27, 2020)
ISBN: 978-1999399405

View on Amazon

I had big plans, then life happenedHe was supposed to protect me and keep me safeIn an instant my world was knocked upside downBe careful who you let inIt could be the perfect strangerIt should have been the perfect day…

But Ryleigh was alone. She had come to a place where no one could find her for a reasonToday she was trying her best to let it goShe let the tears fallA part of her forever changedA deeply moving story about carrying on even when it seems impossible about a girl who is forever changed by a secret and will forever carry the scar, only she can see.


4. Part of the Sky (The Sky Series) (Volume 3)

Author: by J.W. Lynne
Published at: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (June 12, 2017)
ISBN: 978-1548033866

View on Amazon

Book #3 in the gripping new series for fans of The Hunger Games or Divergent!”5 MILLION STARS!!!!! My new all-time favorite series.Heart-stopping.Jaw-dropping. You need to read these books.” – Megan, i fall in love book blog From the author of the post-apocalyptic dystopian thriller ABOVE THE SKY and its riveting sequel, RETURN TO THE SKY, comes the mind-blowing third book in the series.

In PART OF THE SKY, nineteen-year-old Seven is forced to risk her life to save those she loves in a dangerous world full of more secrets than she ever imagined. What readers are saying about PART OF THE SKY:”Every time I thought I had figured something out, the story took yet another twist and I was left re-thinking everything I had come to believe!

This is a series that I will definitely be re-reading. I cannot recommend it enough!” – Ashleigh, Goodreads “I was completely consumed by this book. It was full of adventure, heartbreak, mystery and love.” – Amy, Goodreads “Part of the Sky completely blew me away.Intense.Creative.


5. Voices from the Fields : Children of Migrant Farmworkers Tell Their Stories

Author: by S. Beth Atkin
Published at: Little, Brown and Company; Illustrated edition (April 1, 2000)
ISBN: 978-0316056205

View on Amazon

Now in paperback, this critically acclaimed book features photographs, poems, and interviews with nine children who reveal the hardships and hopes of today’s Mexican-American migrant farm workers and their families.


6. The First Part Last (Michael L. Printz Award – Winner)

Author: by Angela Johnson
Published at: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers; First Edition (June 1, 2003)
ISBN: 978-0689849220

View on Amazon

This little thing with the perfect face and hands doing nothing but counting on me. And me wanting nothing else but to run crying into my own mom’s room and have her do the whole thing. It’s not going to happen….

Bobby is your classic urban teenaged boy – impulsive, eager, restless. On his sixteenth birthday he gets some news from his girlfriend, Nia, that changes his life forever.She’s pregnant. Bobby’s going to be a father. Suddenly things like school and house parties and hanging with friends no longer seem important as they’re replaced by visits to Nia’s obstetrician and a social worker who says that the only way for Nia and Bobby to lead a normal life is to put their baby up for adoption.

With powerful language and keen insight, Johnson looks at the male side of teen pregnancy as she delves into one young man’s struggle to figure out what “the right thing” is and then to do it. No matter what the cost.


7. Mummy Laid an Egg!

Author: by Babette Cole
Published at: Red Fox; New edition (January 1, 1995)
ISBN: 978-0099299110

View on Amazon

Just how are babies made?Erm Well… They’re delivered by dinosaurs squidged out of tubes and found under stones! In this story the kids put their embarrassed parents straight and dispel the myths surrounding baby-making, growth and birth. Babette Cole careers through the facts of life with her no-nonsense text and funny illustrations.


8. Big Sister Coloring Book: Welcome Baby | Gift from New Baby for Big Sister | Cute Gift for Little Girl with a New Siblings | Toddlers Ages 2-6 With Princess

Author: by Golden Cow
Published at: Independently published (October 5, 2020)
ISBN: 979-8693383418

View on Amazon

Is there a new baby coming into your home soon? Are you afraid of how your toddler will react to it? Are you looking for a creative activity for your older child so that you can feed or change the newborn’s diaper at the same time?

Psychologists prove that the birth of a sibling is one of the most stressful moments for toddlers. Parents have to divide their attention and big brother may feel rejected. Our book will help celebrate the arrival of a sibling. It is the perfect gift for toddlers after returning from the hospital with a newborn baby.

Coloring books are great for kids, not only because they help de-stress and relax. Above all, it’s a safe, creative, and easy activity that’s great for your child’s development! It’s scientifically proven by psychologists and educators that coloring books have a positive effect on children’s lives.

With these coloring books your child can: Express their emotions, children are not always able to express in words their emotions by which they may appear stressed. By coloring, they express themselves and their emotions by reducing tension in the body.Creativity.


9. Along for the Ride

Author: by Sarah Dessen
Published at: Puffin Books (January 1, 2010)
ISBN: 978-0141327488

View on Amazon

Along for the Ride

10. Hanging on to Max

Author: by Margaret Bechard
Published at: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers; Reprint edition (December 1, 2003)
ISBN: 978-0689862687

View on Amazon

It’s Sam Pettigrew’s last year of high school. And he’s spending it figuring out how, at age seventeen, he is supposed to care for his baby son, Max. Max wasn’t part of the plan. He wasn’t even part of the backup plan.

But he’s here now, and Sam is attending an alternative high school with other teen parents like himself. Talk about a wake-up call. But Sam is determined to make it work, to show everyone – his dad, his new girlfriend, himself – that he has what it takes to be a good dad.

Trading footballs for diaper bags and college brochures for feeding schedules, Sam gives fatherhood his best shot. Only no one told him it would be this hard. What if his best isn’t good enough?

11. What You Left Behind

Author: by Jessica Verdi
Published at: Sourcebooks Fire (August 4, 2015)
ISBN: 978-1492608745

View on Amazon

Jessica Verdi, the author of My Life After Now and The Summer I Wasn’t Me, returns with a heartbreaking and poignant novel of grief and guilt that reads like Nicholas Sparks for teens. It’s all Ryden’s fault. If he hadn’t gotten Meg pregnant, she would have never stopped her chemo treatments and would still be alive.

Instead he’s failing fatherhood one dirty diaper at a time. And it’s not like he’s had time to grieve while struggling to care for their infant daughter, start his senior year, and earn the soccer scholarship he needs to go to college.

The one person who makes Ryden feel like his old self is Joni. She’s fun and energetic-and doesn’t know he has a baby. But the more time they spend together, the harder it becomes to keep his two worlds separate.

Finding one of Meg’s journals only stirs up old emotions. Ryden’s convinced Meg left other notebooks for him to find, some message to help his new life make sense. But how is he going to have a future if he can’t let go of the past?