Best Children’s Chinese New Year Books

Here you will get Best Children’s Chinese New Year Books For you.This is an up-to-date list of recommended books.

1. The Year of the Dog (A Pacy Lin Novel, 1)

Author: by Grace Lin
031606002X
English
160 pages

View on Amazon

A special edition of a modern classic by the Newbery-Award winning and bestselling author of Where the Mountain Meets the MoonWhen Pacy’s mom tells her that this is a good year for friends, family, and “finding herself,” Pacy begins searching right away.

As the year goes on, she struggles to find her talent, deals with disappointment, makes a new best friend, and discovers just why the Year of the Dog is a lucky one for her after all. This funny and profound book is a wonderful debut novel by award-winning and bestselling author and illustrator Grace Lin, and young readers will be sure to love and treasure it for years to come.

This special edition of the modern classic features over 15 pages of new content, including deleted stories, a Q&A with the author and editor, photos from the author’s childhood, and more!


2. In the Year of the Boar and Jackie Robinson

Author: by Bette Bao Lord
HarperCollins
English
176 pages

View on Amazon

A timeless classic that will enchant readers who love Jennifer L. Holm and Thanhh Li, about an immigrant girl inspired by the sport she loves to find her own home teamand to break down any barriers that stand in her way.

Shirley Temple Wong sails from China to America with a heart full of dreams. Her new home is Brooklyn, New York. America is indeed a land full of wonders, but Shirley doesn’t know any English, so it’s hard to make friends.

Then a miracle happens: baseball! It’s 1947, and Jackie Robinson, star of the Brooklyn Dodgers, is a superstar. Suddenly Shirley is playing stickball with her class and following Jackie as he leads the Brooklyn Dodgers to victory after victory. With her hero smashing assumptions and records on the ball field, Shirley begins to feel that America is truly the land of opportunityand perhaps has also become her real home.


3. A to Z Mysteries Super Edition #5: The New Year Dragon Dilemma

Author: by Ron Roy
0375868801
English
144 pages

View on Amazon

Z was just the beginning! With A to Z Mysteries Super Editions, chapter book readers keep on collecting clues and solving mysteries with Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose. Now with over 8 million copies in print, this classic kid-favorite series is back with a bright new look!

Fireworks and dragons and …A missing girl? Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose are in San Francisco, home of the biggest Chinatown outside Asia. They plan to watch the famous Chinese New Year parade and see Miss Chinatown ride by in a giant float.

But during the parade, Miss Chinatown disappears, and so does her crown! Can the kids crack the case? Look for hidden messages inside A to Z Mysteries Super Editions!


4. Grumpy Ninja: A Children’s Book About Gratitude and Pespective (Ninja Life Hacks)

Author: by Mary Nhin
English
35 pages
1951056329

View on Amazon

When things don’t go Grumpy Ninja’s way, Grumpy Ninja’s mood takes a dive and Grumpy Ninja becomes super grumpy. For example, when the pencil sharpener refuses to work, it makes Grumpy Ninja lose control of BIG emotions. Until one day, a friend shares how a little rest, relaxation, and a simple change of mindset can change anyone’s mood and perspective, even when things go wrong.

Find out what happens in this comedic book about how rest, relaxation, and a little gratitude might change your perspective.Life is hard! And it’s even harder for children who are just trying to figure things out. The new children’s book series, Ninja Life Hacks, was developed to help children learn valuable life skills.

Fun, pint-size characters in comedic books easy enough for young readers, yet witty enough for adults. The Ninja Life Hacks book series is geared to kids 3-11. Perfect for boys, girls, young readers, students in primary school, or toddlers. Excellent resource for counselors, parents, and teachers alike.


5. Learn to Write Line Tracing Workbook – Ages 3-6: Pen control, handwriting, and drawing practices for kindergarten toddlers and preschool kids incl. coloring pictures, puzzles, and cognitive games.

Author: by Joy Handfeather
B08B39MT2M
English
147 pages

View on Amazon

Is it important to you that your child gets easily and playfully prepared for writing, reading and drawing? Then the “Learn to Write Line Tracing Workbook” by Preschool Genius is an excellent choice. The best preparation for learning to write, read and draw for boys and girls aged 3-6.

This extensive kindergarten and pre-school A4 exercise book including coloring pictures and cognitive games offers varied exercises to support the fine motor skills, concentration and hand-eye co-ordination. Writing – Every child wants to do what adults can do. This millennia-old method of transmitting knowledge and experience demands top performance from the brain.

Handwriting is a highly complex process involving fine ticks, bows, arches and swings. If you master it, it not only improves fluent writing but also helps you learn to read. With this exercise book, you will playfully support your child’s graphomotor skills and prepare them for writing letters and numbers.

Particularly suitable for ages 36 during kindergarten, pre-school, for school starters and the first years of school. In the book, concentration line tracing exercise pages alternate with coloring pages. Carefully designed picture illustrations invite you to trace the lines of the figures.


6. Bringing In the New Year

Author: by Grace Lin
English
28 pages
0385753659

View on Amazon

In a brightly colored board book, perfect for the youngest child, Newbery Honoree Grace Lin tells the tale of a Chinese American family as they prepare for the Lunar New Year. Each family member lends a hand as they sweep out the dust of the old year, hang decorations, and make dumplings.

Then it’s time to celebrate. There will be fireworks and lion dancers, shining lanterns, and a great, long dragon parade at the end! Lin’s bold and gloriously patterned artwork makes for an unforgettable holiday tale. Her story is simple and tailor-made for reading aloud to young children, and she includes an informative author’s note for parents, teachers and children who want to learn even more.


7. Dim Sum for Everyone!

Author: by Grace Lin
Dragonfly Books
English
32 pages

View on Amazon

In English, dim sum means little hearts, or touches the heart, but to this young girl, dim sum means delicious. On a visit to a bustling dim sum restaurant, a family picks their favorite little dishes from the steaming trolleys filled with dumplings, cakes, buns, and tarts.

And as is traditional and fun, they share their food with each other so that everyone gets a bite of everything. Just right for young children, Dim Sum for Everyone! Celebrates a cultural custom and a universal favorite activityeating!


8. Red Is a Dragon: A Book of Colors

Author: by Roseanne Thong
Chronicle Books
English
40 pages

View on Amazon

Younger children will be engaged by Red Is a Dragon, as a young girl finds a rainbow of colors in her everyday life.


9. Sam and the Lucky Money

Author: by Karen Chinn

Lee & Low Books
English
32 pages

View on Amazon

Sam must decide how to spend the lucky money he’s received for Chinese New Year

10. Dragon Dance: A Chinese New Year Lift-the-Flap Book (Puffin Lift-The-Flap)

Author: by Joan Holub

Puffin Books
English
16 pages

View on Amazon

A great introduction to the customs of Lunar New Year. This interactive lift-the-flap book is perfect for parents and early readers to enjoy together! It’s Lunar New Year and there are so many fun things to do! Shopping at the outdoor market for fresh flowers, eating New Year’s dinner with the whole family, receiving red envelopes from Grandma and Grandpa, and best of all-watching the spectacular Lunar New Year’s parade!

Illustrated by Benrei Huang.

11. Sushi: A Children’s Book

Author: by Mary Nhin
English
36 pages
1951056922

View on Amazon

It’s about more than sushi. Tempt your young food lover with exotic cuisine. Teach your young learner about different cultures. Engage your young reader with fun and entertaining rhymes. But also, sushi is really good!Sushi lovers UNITE! Sushi’ comes with a craft, lesson plan, and discussion questions, making it perfect for parents and primary classroom teachers to broaden cultural understanding and encourage curiosity.

Free diy crafts and activities at marynhin.Com

12. My First Chinese New Year (My First Holiday)

Author: by Karen Katz
Square Fish
English
32 pages

View on Amazon

Chinese New Year is a time of new beginnings. Follow one little girl as she learns how to welcome the coming year and experience all the festivities surrounding it. Karen Katz’s warm and lively introduction to a special holiday will make even the youngest child want to start a Chinese New Year tradition!

13. Moonbeams, Dumplings & Dragon Boats: A Treasury of Chinese Holiday Tales, Activities & Recipes

Author: by Nina Simonds
English
80 pages
0152019839

View on Amazon

Filled with delectable recipes, hands-on family activities, and traditional tales to read aloud, this extraordinary collection will inspire families everywhere to re-create the magic of Chinese holidays in their own homes. They can feast on golden New Year’s dumplings and tasty moon cakes, build a miniature boat for the Dragon Boat Festival and a kite at Qing Ming, or share the story of the greedy Kitchen God or the valiant warrior Hou Yi.

This stunning compilation from bestselling cookbook author Nina Simonds and Leslie Swartz of the Children’s Museum, Boston, is the perfect gift for families that have embraced Chinese holidays for generations-and for those just beginning new traditions.

14. The Runaway Wok: A Chinese New Year Tale

Author: by Ying Chang Compestine
English
32 pages
0525420681

View on Amazon

When a boy goes to the market to buy food and comes home with an old wok instead, his parents wonder what they’ll eat for dinner. But then the wok rolls out of the poor family’s house with a skippity-hoppity-ho!

And returns from the rich man’s home with a feast in tow! With spirited text and lively illustrations, this story reminds readers about the importance of generosity.

15. Dot Marker Books for Toddlers: Easy Big Dots, best for dot markers, bright paint daubers and coloring activity for kids (Dot Markers Activity Book)

Author: by Marie Max House
B086PLY67Q
English
127 pages

View on Amazon

Are you looking for an easy to do activity for your toddler, an activity that will make your little one busy in her own safe/ quiet zone of fun and learning or gift ideas for Special Occasions in 2020? Then look no further, this cute animal (& other drawings) dot marker activity book has big guided dots that will help in your little one’s hand and eye coordination and early mental development.

It’s designed for toddlers who are learning the coloring activity, let them do a fun dot activity, dab markers or paint. Each page comes with a scissor/paper-cutter guide line so you can cut off the paper and hand it over to your toddler to enjoy and learn.

60 Cute Animal+Insect+Object IllustrationsOne drawing per page, and multiple cute animal/insect/shape designs. Compare our cute drawings and number of pages with other books to get an idea of the quality and quantity. Big Guided DotsGlossy Lamination Cover to protect from light spillsEarly Mental Development Activity for your toddlerFun, Quiet and Relaxing activity for kidsLarge 8.

16. Chinese Jump Rope

Author: by Anne Johnson
Klutz
English
66 pages

View on Amazon

Complete rules to nine classic games, spiral-bound for playground referral, along with two Chinese jump ropes in brilliant colors. Plus instructions for making your own rope out of rubber bands.